Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Hammer Throw

2023 NYC Grand Prix, Icahn Stadium, Randall's Island NY 6/24/23

Here's a rough layout of how this looks like it's going to work. I'm planning on the fly because honestly I wasn't even sure I was coming until about 7am this morning, but they have the schedule laid out in a way that looks like it'll make things pretty easy.

They're spreading out all the "top" events so mostly there isn't more than one thing going on at a time, and spacing them out with events for local kids and high schoolers in between.

They've also got the field events set up so they run the majority of the event like normal, but finish with the top 3 men and top three women in each event taking their last attempts all in a row, like the video of the hammer throw up there, which seems to make for a nice compact usable video.

When they start the track events, it'll just be a video from start to finish as they come.

And as always, I am still me, so any of this can go haywire at any time...but I think I've got this. 😉

Leave a comment

Share PCS Nation

0 Comments
PCS Nation
PCS Nation
Authors
PCS Nation