6 Comments
author

Peter Criss on vocals!

Faaack those two posers Gene & Paul! 😆

Expand full comment
Aug 16, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I was crazy about KISS in HS. I still have most of their albums and I have the 4 solo albums with the posters intact. I never got to see them in their heyday, but I did in 2000.

Expand full comment
Aug 16, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Never bought into the KISS phenomenon😏

Expand full comment
author

I'm not a huge fan, but 100M units sold is pretty hard to deny.

Expand full comment

Is there even such a thing?

Asking for a friend ðŸ˜ģ

Expand full comment
author

Absolutely.

Kiss was 90% "show" and made a disgusting amount of money doing it, but the show was built around good basic, repetitive, hard-driving "bar band" rock & roll. There's nothing particularly impressive about them musically. Ace Frehley was the only legit 'talent' from a musicianship standpoint. Peter Criss too, to some extent. The other guys were adequate. But it was just basic, fun rock & roll.

If it weren't for the make-up and the "show" we'd have probably never heard of Kiss, but they still would've been fun at a bar on a Saturday night.

Expand full comment