17 Comments
author

Already fired the CEO and CFO! 😄

Expand full comment
author

Also interesting, Meta (Facebook) stock took a HUGE dump today, losing over 20% of its value. I don't know if it's related to the Twitter stuff. (I don't know shit. You know this. 😏) It looks like it happened right out of the gate this morning. And they've been dying a slow death for awhile now. But I guess they might've known this was coming, so it could be.

I am not unhappy about that. 🙂

Expand full comment

It might have dropped because a Judge in Washington state fined them millions of dollars yesterday for election finance violations in the 2020 elections. They had been fined in 2018 and agreed not to do it again. Of course they did it again in 2020. And were in the process of doing it yet again for the midterms so the judge nailed them.

Expand full comment
author

That's way more plausible. Hell of a coincidence, though.

Expand full comment

It's probably a combination of stuff. Just read an article that zuck's boys missed their earnings projection by 4% and the CNBC guy who recommended them back in June is rescinding that and apologizing to anyone who followed his advice. His words were "I trusted their management team instead of my own instincts." It seems that meta has basically spent all of their cash reserves and they are hemorrhaging advertisers, especially to Tik Tok. So the fine was probably just another straw. Have a great evening!

Expand full comment

They fell short 14% EPS on their earnings call and plummeted after hours on Wednesday

Expand full comment

Yep, expected was 1.89 per share, actual was 1.64. My 4% figure came from CNBC, Fox Business, NPR, and CNN. All of whom used the 4% figure. No biggie, I don't invest in it anyway and my disposable income is pretty much out of the stock market at this point. Have a good day.

Expand full comment

We will now!

Expand full comment
Oct 28, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

Now we'll see which Twitter Quitters were just running their mouths and which ones will really leave the platform.

Expand full comment
Oct 28, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

I wonder if Elon wiped his butt with that open letter yet?

Expand full comment
Oct 28, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

Should be interesting to watch what happens next.

Expand full comment
Oct 28, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

Great! Maybe I can be reinstated now! Lol

Expand full comment
author

I don't have any idea how much of a pain in the ass it might still be to get that done, but I bet they would. They shut my biggest Twitter account down about a year ago I guess. Not a big account, had like 1200 followers. But it's a huge deal trying to drag people from one of these account to another, and I don't think it'd be worth it for me. But if they made it easy to access I'd go back to thank Elon and tell whoever sees it that we're on the new account now.

Expand full comment

Good luck. Hope we all get back on.

Expand full comment

I do hope someone is bottling all those prog tears and selling it to fund the RNC convention in 2023/24

Expand full comment

I’m gonna need LOTSA popcorn!

Expand full comment

Elon should fire them all and let ziprecruiter sort them out

Expand full comment