16 Comments

First of all, what the hell! Who on earth okayed that pile of crap to be put on display? Which leads me to a caption. Too big to flush. I’m so proud!

Expand full comment

As a person who holds a BA in art and architectural history I will only say that a truism about art is that it reflects its time. Just take a google survey of large public art made within the last 75 years and you will understand the state of the world.

Expand full comment

Also isn’t it interesting that liberal cities have 3 million dollars to spend on crap (pun intended) like that? But they want to cut the budget for police and fire.

Expand full comment

I read somewhere it was $10 million 😟

Expand full comment

Simple: WTF?!?

Expand full comment

Shit for Brains?

Expand full comment

Check his grave. I bet he rolled over. Her's too.

Expand full comment

It needs a parental warning.

Expand full comment

Philip Roth, Portnoy's Complaint: Constipation?

Expand full comment

The world's largest birth defect. Call Guinness!

Expand full comment

I can't bc what my captions would be...

Expand full comment
Jan 16, 2023·edited Jan 17, 2023

At first I saw two black, always black, hands holding a liver. After reading the comments, I realize it WAS just a giant turd. Very impressive turd though. But, WHAT in the Sam Hill does this crappy piece of "art" have to do with MLK???

Expand full comment

Hideous doesn’t even begin to describe this!

Expand full comment