3 Comments

If I may play Devils Advocate on this subject....I have been reading and listening to many opinions on selecting the Speaker. It has occurred to me that Kevin McCarthy thinks he is entitled to this position. He is squatting in the Speakers office right now. There are 20 people who believe, as I do, that McCarthy is right there in the swamp and is refusing any kind of compromise that might just help to fix things. Those 20 people say they are doing what the voters who put them into office want them to do. So really, who is being the asshole?Who just won’t give up because he thinks he is entitled? None of us thinks that place is worth the powder to blow it to hell so why on earth vote in lockstep to put in a swamp creature who is going to do nothing for us. Just because the democrats do it doesn’t mean we have to. We are a Republic. This is this process. I am confident it will work itself out in the end. Anyway, just something I have been thinking about.

Expand full comment