12 Comments
Dec 2, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

I write a paper check at the grocery store. I feel that look behind me a lot.

I don't care.

Expand full comment
author

Is that even legal?!? 😧

Expand full comment
Dec 2, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

😃

Expand full comment

Only when doing the weekly "big shopping". If I'm getting like $20 or $30 worth of stuff, then it's cash. But I do look to see if I have correct change. 🤷‍♀️

Expand full comment

I need to move to your area if you can go to the grocery store and get away with a 20 or 30 dollar order! Before FJB I could get a week's worth for that and once a month a trip to the discount store for a hundred dollars for pantry stocking. Now it's 200 a month for the discount and 75 a week at the regular grocery store.

Expand full comment

My once a week shopping trips are usually in the $120-$140 range, and there's only 2 of us!

Expand full comment

There's only one of me.😃 And I rely on my military disability and social security for income since my employer gave me the vax or quit ultimatum 2 years ago.

Expand full comment
Dec 2, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

Totally irritating. It only happens to me when I'm pressed for time.

Expand full comment

And so why am I the one who's bagging shit and has my freakin card in the little machine before the kid is even done ringing me up???

Expand full comment

It's as thou she forgot she had to pay until the last minute. And then after digging in her purse the hag pulls out a checkbook, has to dig for a pen, and then has to flll out the register BEFORE the check. And then doesn't start putting her shit back in her purse until she's handed the receipt.

Expand full comment

The same face when you are in the 10 item or less checkout with the requisite 10 or less items in your cart and the idiot in front of you has a very full cart.

Expand full comment

I am Speedy Gonzales, ready with my debit card. Usually in the self checkout if the store has one.

Expand full comment