9 Comments
author

It's best for all parties involved.

If that's important enough for you to mention to a prospective employer, it's important enough for you to "correct" one of my customers.

Then you'd be instamatically fired anyway. 😃

Expand full comment

I agree. You’re just asking- no, begging- for trouble. May as well just go ahead and shoot yourself in the foot.

Expand full comment

Not a chance. If they are that concerned with their "pronouns" I know the job is not going to be their priority. And they'll be nothing but trouble. In my last job I managed a large office. One of my subordinates hired a young man who showed up for the interview wearing a skirt. Really flamboyant. He couldn't wait to inform his new coworkers about his plans to become female then got a pissy attitude when they asked questions and ran to HR. I might have worked another year or so but this was one of the factors that caused me to bail as soon as I was eligible. A few extra bucks in the monthly pension check wasn't worth the stress!

Expand full comment

Never! My business, if I had one, would have a certain set of standards and they/them ain’t it!

Expand full comment

I'm with Glen on that one. I'm too old to even try to remember pronouns that don't describe what my eyes see, and most of these people seem to have hissy fits if you don't get it right or try but slip up.

Expand full comment

I'm the sole proprietor of a business that does not ever want an employee AND I don't like the prick that owns it! So, pronouns....🙄🤣

Expand full comment

😂

Expand full comment

My response: Your pronouns are they / them? Funny mine are No / Way

Expand full comment

I refuse to participate in their delusional fantasies. The only pronoun they will get from me is ‘it’.

Expand full comment