5 Comments
Jan 9, 2023·edited Jan 9, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I agree. My SO and I were just discussing this yesterday. If Nixon had won in '60. We would have been spared the tragedies of 1) a presidential assassination 2) the tragedy of Viet Nam made terrible by LBJ and the total disaster of LBJ 's Great Society legislation that has cursed this nation with the welfare state.

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Everyone associates him with Watergate and believe he was terrible. Watergate, compared to the BS the democrats are doing now was trivial. R.I.P Tricky Dicky! You were a good president.

Expand full comment
author

If the Watergate crimes he resigned over happened now, there's no way imaginable he would've been forced out of office. Watergate was a fraternity prank compared to 2023 democrat SOP.

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Exactly. And Bob Woodward is still on the cable news circuit milking on that success. I still don't know why Trump did those interviews.

Expand full comment

My friends had posters of musicians and TV heart throbs on their walls. I had a Nixon-Agnew campaign poster...

Expand full comment