6 Comments
Feb 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

This nation was founded by contrarians...let the ethos live on! Never ever concede to useless regulations and let survival of the fittest sort it all out

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Today at work we were told of another "near miss" when an employee was not in a designated crosswalk while crossing the street from our parking lot to the building. They said all employees must utilize a marked crosswalk. It's a faacking public street. $*& (my employer) doesn't own the street and I'll cross it however I feel like crossing it! 😠

Expand full comment
author

I walk outside of crosswalks organically, without even thinking about it. Seriously. If you went back to old Laundry Live's or the walk & talks I did a few times, you'll hardly ever see me walking in a crosswalk.

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I know. I hate being told what to do!

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

No retreat

No rules

No surrender

Expand full comment

I've been a contrarian for my entire 74 years and 360 days but, just TODAY, I found out there was a word for it. Thanks G!

Expand full comment