5 Comments

You're from Scranton? I'm from Scranton!

Expand full comment

When he was telling that lie about being at "Ground Zero" on the "day after" - I'm surprised he didn't look out and say "you people really cleaned up that mess" - but then I remembered.... that wouldn't be talking about Joe Biden

Expand full comment

Not that I want to defend that guy, but this one I can probably chalk up to his mental confusion. He was in DC. He may have viewed the Pentagon. Anyway I felt that was the least problematic of this weeks giant pile of gaffs.

Expand full comment

If you told me he had it confused with his tragic kitchen fire I might buy it.... but the Pentagon? No... I'm a no on that one.

I do agree though.... in the big scheme of things - this lie is small potatoes

Expand full comment

Well I watched my friend’s dad with dementia tell her that he loved going to school with her and she was a great sister, so I am not sure what’s going on in his creepy, corrupt, broken brain. πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Expand full comment