14 Comments
author

Disclaimer...

I have not been stealing light bulbs from my ex-store for eight years! 😆

People would return bulbs that were legitimately defective, and they were a "field destroy" item which means the vendor credits you and you just throw them out. But they always came in multi-packs so we'd pull out the good ones and always had a box of "light bulb orphans" on hand.

That's all. 😏

~G

Expand full comment
May 15, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Is that one of those globe style bulbs? Because the 1990's light fixture in my bathroom needs them, and they're tough to find.

Expand full comment
author

Text me what you need and I'll grab 'em tomorrow and send them to you.

Expand full comment
May 15, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I think I've actually got a pretty good stockpile for now. The last time I found them I bought enough to use as barter, should the need arise.

Expand full comment
May 15, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Two years ago. You're lucky to even get one now.

Expand full comment
May 15, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Stock up now (if you can find them). Come August, no incandescent, halogen or those curly-q bulbs will allowed to be sold.

Expand full comment

Remember when we only wanted the government to stay out of our bedrooms? Now they're staying out of the bedroom but taking over the rest of the house! Forcing harsh LED lighting (yeah, my makeup goal is to look like a zombie), no gas stove, no wood fireplace (or gas either), EVs (so they can limit our mobility), lower water-usage clothes washers . . .

Expand full comment

I'm thinking furnaces and AC's will be on the chopping block soon.

Expand full comment

They're already recommending AC systems be set at "depths of Hell" range. Next fall they'll be recommend furnaces be set to "frostbite".

Expand full comment

Not in my house 😂

Expand full comment

And DISHWASHERS!!!

Expand full comment

Don't forget.... they don't want you to keep your dishwasher.....

And all these "Improvements" endorsed by somebody who was shocked to find lettuce grows in the ground and was frightened to find a garbage disposal in her DC apartment

Expand full comment

Yep. This would have been unthinkable 10 years ago.

Expand full comment

I'd had hoarded up a lifetime worth😉

Expand full comment