12 Comments
author

I'm kidding.

All I want for my birthday is some PCS Nation monthly subscribers. 😏

Expand full comment

I have been in hospital since June 26 with a staphylococcus infection that has left me no longer to walk. I'm being discharged tomorrow to go home with no support until I have been assessed by a personal support worker which can take up to 3 weeks. I'm a PCS subscriber in Canada and if it's allowed, I'd just like to ask for prayers and positive thoughts. I entered the hospital able to walk and I'm heading for a whole new world. My husband is elderly (heck I'm no spring chicken) and can offer very little assistance. I feel like I'm entering one of the inner rings of he'll. Thanks for your prayers and encouragement

Expand full comment

I'm so sorry to hear about your health. I will be keeping you in my prayers 🙏🙏🙏🙏 and I ask our Savior to heal you and restore your health.

Expand full comment

I'm sending lots of love and encouragement. But I have to ask, how can the wonderful health system of Canada allow someone, who's gone through what you have, to go home with no support? That seems like the kind of assessment that should have been done before you are discharged.

Expand full comment

And Doug Ford may have won a conservative majority but his dead brother Rob was the real Conservative and a man who cared about people. Doug has never even tried to make a lefties cry. Not saying the Libs or NDP wouldn't be disasters, but if Ontario wants to show Conservative leadership, voting for coward and politically expedient self=serving groveller is not the way to do it. Derek Sloan would have made a bigger impact, actually cared about the people of Ontario and worked hard to restore us to a firmer foundation. Let's pray Pierre Poilievre is the next PM and it's not too late to save the country. Yes I'm dual citizenship and 100% conservative

Expand full comment

Canada's health system is crumbling. I spent the first 5 days in an open hallway in emergency without food or the correct medicine and I could only get a drink of water after asking for it 5 or 6 times. I was fully exposed to every person who walked in and every paramedic or ambulance, often so high a fever as not to be lucid. And this is not a condemnation of Canada as much as Ontario. After 5 days in the hall way, I was finally started on the correct medicine to combat the staphylococcus infection and moved into emergency and 3 days later into a room. Staff is so low that it's almost impossible to take good care of every patient and the psw's or support staff are even fewer and with too many patients in hospital to arrange for the home visits needed to assessments and take necessary measurements to order equipment. I have gotten excellent care but I have witnessed how truly understaffed they are and spread to the breaking point. I am hoping I will have an assessment before 3 weeks because I m not sure I can cope that long but I'll do my best. I also have to hire an ambulance/paramedic on my own to get home when discharged and will be left in my bed if no other measures are in place.

Expand full comment

Wow. I think Trudeau should spend more time dealing with the healthcare issues than pushing his WEF agenda. I hope you're able to get your assessment much sooner than the estimate, and you're able to get all of the help you need.

Expand full comment

Thank you. Still don't know if I'm going home today. Waiting for the new team to come to a conclusion. New team with new opinions arrives every Monday

Expand full comment

Oh, Robin, you definitely have my love and prayers.  Keep us posted on your progress as you can. 

Expand full comment
Jul 10, 2022Liked by PCS Nation

Thank you. To say that I am terrified is such an understatement but popping on the stiff upper lift and pretending everything will be OK seems the only way to carry on. I am truly grateful to know someone cares

Expand full comment
author
Jul 11, 2022·edited Jul 11, 2022Author

Lots of people care. Please keep us updated. ❤

Expand full comment

🙏🙏🙏 for your health.

Expand full comment