6 Comments

How long did you have to stand in line to get it?

Expand full comment

Asking the real questions lol I waited about 20 minutes the one time I went

Expand full comment

I tried them once when I still lived in NY...It was ok

Expand full comment

I've never had one either. No locations around here.

Expand full comment

My town doesn't like chains, so... I wonder how far I'd have to go to get one?

Expand full comment

I had never even heard of the place when I had my very first Shake Shack burger at LAX. I was just walking by a place that had 'Shack' in the name, I noticed people eating burgers and saw a fairly long line waiting to order. That first burger was an incredible experience. My eyes literally bugged out in surprise at the best burger I'd ever eaten in my life. Unfortunately, after at least five Shake Shack visits in 3 states since then, I stopped trying to duplicate that first experience and won't ever go back. I finally realized that the first one was just a lucky accident. Shake Shack doesn't even make a burger anymore of the same quality, size, flavor or even the same type of bun as that amazing first time.

Expand full comment