34 Comments

Pence came out swinging. Christie just compared Ramaswamy to Obama, and Ramaswamy just said he’s the only one on the stage who’s not bought and paid for. Lots of fireworks! 💥

Expand full comment

I guess Trump's interview with Tucker hit 40M views in 20 minutes. I wonder how many watched FOX?

Expand full comment

Did he say anything new that we haven't heard already?

Expand full comment

Did Christie call Vivek 'Chachi'?

Expand full comment

No, lol. 🤣

Expand full comment

That's what it sounded like to me, but there was a lot of raised voices all at once. 😄

Expand full comment

Good point. Maybe he DID and I just missed it.

Expand full comment

I guess he said ChatGPT.

Expand full comment

I loved it when Vivek asked Christie for a hug - because his hug got BHO re-elected

Expand full comment

I thought that was funny too but didn’t realize it had any context. Who hugged who, and how did it get BHO re-elected?

Expand full comment

After Sandy... Obama came to "Rescue" New Jersey (see the damage that was wrought and pose for a photo) and got the Hero's welcome from the New Jersey Governor

Expand full comment

Pence can just go

Expand full comment

Except for the money he took from Soros a while back

Expand full comment

👍🏼💥

Expand full comment

The moderators just turned around and told the audience to stop booing Christie!

Expand full comment

Question for whoever is watching the debate....

Do you like any of the candidates more or less than you did before the debate?

I'm impressed with Nikki Haley. 'Like' is a little generous, but I'm impressed.

Expand full comment

The Dems rated her a B. I won't support anyone that the Dems even moderately like.

Expand full comment

Nikki was rock solid.

Expand full comment

I sat this one out but knowing that Chris Christie got booed made my day!

Expand full comment

Now Nikki is on fire 🔥

Expand full comment

Now Pence won't shut up.

They're explaining the bell to him 😆

Expand full comment

I guess Tucker asked him if he believed Epstein committed suicide but I didn't see that part, I was busy feeding my cats. I'm going to watch it tomorrow at work.

Expand full comment

Yep. I’m waiting on the synopsis tomorrow. I just couldn’t stomach it.

On a brighter note, I took my own advice and had a few Jim Beams whilst listening to some really good music on my lanai.

It was a bit humid, but better than suffering thru the debate. 😀

Expand full comment

Sounds nice. It rained and got cold here. I had a few Seltzers before I came in.

Expand full comment

That’s too bad about the crappy weather ☹️ but at least you enjoyed a few adult beverages in the interim! 😀🍻

Expand full comment

It got cool here, and threatened rain. Such is the life in SW CO. Maybe Harold will come in overnight.

Expand full comment

I didn't watch the debate because I was watching Golda, but from everything I read, vivek (and Haley) were the winners. I think I may be team Vivek, time will tell.

Expand full comment

I'm really paying attention to Vivek to see if he says or does something that changes my mind, because I am loving him so far.

Expand full comment

Yeah, I refuse to like him that much because it always ends in disappointment, but I am Team Vivek, I'll say that.

Expand full comment

I liked Vivek until he started talking about cutting aid to Israel. He did lay out a plan of enhancing the Abraham accords to allow this but I think we need to stay close Israel. He also got money from Soros for a scholarship I believe.

Expand full comment

The buzz is.... since Trump did not participate, team Cellar Dweller will resist the urge to participate in ANY presidential debate... saying if Trump didn't why should I?

We need someone more clever than I am to think about a meme... Like Rocky Balboa trying to avoid Clubber Lang (Rocky 3 maybe?) and Mt T all in his face.... like I said... if I was clever or good at memes I'd be working on it.

Trump v Biden could surpass the Thriller in Manilla on Pay per View

This snoozefest was hardly worth a thing

Expand full comment