6 Comments

I guessed if I engaged in some lite cheating while playing Wordle and felt the need to atone for that indiscretion by punishing myself, then yes, I would watch women's basketball.

Expand full comment

I hate basketball, period.

Expand full comment

Hah. Women's basketball? I don't even watch MEN'S basketball. I've got better things to do. ;)

Expand full comment

For the uninitiated...the WNBA is similar to getting a root canal. The NBA is nearly as painful. The only sport worse is football (soccer)! IMHO

Expand full comment

I never minded a root canal that much. In fact when the children were little it was a welcome bit of me time. πŸ˜‚

Expand full comment

I used to think WNBA could salvage it's ratings by taking a page from Football. Let the ladies play in Lingerie. (https://www.lflus.com/) Then I saw the shirtless Brittany pictures from Russia (with Love) and came to my senses

Expand full comment