12 Comments

Please keep us posted, Glen on your travels today. Thanks for the reminder. I was never so happy as I was this morning to get my daughter's "home" text. She works night shift in a major downtown hospital. Praying all our PCS family is safe today & always. ♡

Expand full comment

My department at work has a locked entrance requiring a keycard to enter. It's at least a deterrent.

Expand full comment

I'm not even driving past a synagogue today. I 🙏 it's BS but who knows.

Expand full comment

Blessings to all today for safety if you travel to populated areas.

Expand full comment

My son-in-law works in Manhattan. I hope he’s doing a WFH today. 🙏🏻 Other S-I~L is military but on leave for a long weekend. If he gets called in, then I’ll truly be scared.

Expand full comment

Thank your military SIL for his service. I did a stint way back.

Expand full comment

Thank you for serving!

Expand full comment

It was an honor. I come from a long line of military. It's a way to repay the country for everything it has provided. It's not perfect by a long shot, but it's still the best nation in the world in my opinion.

Expand full comment

I live in a small town, at least it is small until the snowbirds get here, and we are still vigilant because one never knows what the world has in mind for us today.

Expand full comment

4 grands who will be on a College Campus today.... I was up all night preaching vigilance.... and worrying.... and praying they all get to laugh at me tomorrow

Expand full comment

It was very uneventful. Worst day of jihad ever!

Expand full comment

I went to Meow Wolf’s interactive art exhibit. I had been wanting to go for months.

We planned it last week.

The kids are out of school and it was packed. It was crazy. Very interesting.

Sensory overload in there, then we went to Dennys because granddaughter wanted pancakes. We were the only people in there. It was the oddest juxtaposition from the exhibit.

I cannot live in fear. Evil exists all around us. We live in a fallen world.

That is true every day.

Expand full comment