11 Comments

I made a gourmet cheeseburger for lunch to memorialize him. Saw him in concert a few times and he was a great entertainer who had to develop his own genre because he didn't quite fit into the standard ones. Definitely a sad loss.

Expand full comment

RIP Jimmy. Say hello to my mom. She was a big fan.

Expand full comment

BTW mom passed away last year 2 months before her 100th birthday.

Expand full comment

Sry for your loss😪

Expand full comment

I was lucky enough to see him in concert twice at the small amphitheater on campus at San Diego State University, once in the late 70s and again in the mid 80s. He put on a great show. The soundtrack of my younger days is slowly dying off....

Expand full comment

Yes, it is, and it feels really strange!

Expand full comment

😪 I know how you feel

Expand full comment

I saw him once about 25 yrs ago. I was into hard rock/metal but had the opportunity to go. So glad I did. Awesome time. Great music. All the people there were cool. So many people smoking you could get a contact. On your feet dancing the whole time. He was authentic and you could tell he was into it as much as the crowd. RIP Jimmy. You were one of a kind ✨️

BTW. Did anyone see Glitchy's statement? Who would have thot the Big Guy knew him so well🙄

Expand full comment

Brown eyed girl is one of my personal favorites.

Expand full comment

Van Morrison?

Expand full comment

Son of a son of a son of a son of a sailor.... These songs just don't write themselves.... it takes a storyteller

Expand full comment