22 Comments

But as we are both New York residents, Hochul yesterday announced a commission for “reparations”. NY is soooo great!

Didn’t NY fight for the Union with hundreds of thousands dying? 🤔

Something called the Civil War?

I need to leave NY.

I hate this state.

Expand full comment

Once they take down all the statues, you will never know if we did or didn't fight a Civil War

Expand full comment

Where does Cuomo-in-a-skirt think the $$ is going to come from? I'd love to leave this shithole state but my kids and grands all live here, don't want to be too far from them.

Expand full comment

You don't need money... you buy the vote now.... let the next administration explain why you can't spend a promise...

Expand full comment

Reparations money, gotta come from somewhere! And before that we have to pay the people on the commission. Hey. maybe we can siphon off some of the cash paying for the stadium in Buffalo!

Expand full comment

I don't know where you are in NY but PA is only a tiny bit better.

Expand full comment

I'm in the Capital Region, a bit too far from PA. Too bad, PA is a beautiful state.

Expand full comment

It is. NY is beautiful too. We got a new democrat governor but so far he doesn't seem to be as far left as that f-er Tom Wolf was. I still don't trust him.

Expand full comment

It used to be a beautiful state. 😔

Expand full comment

Bring them with you. Please don’t leave them in that cesspool.

Expand full comment

If only I could!

Expand full comment

Run for your life! Not to mention your sanity. There are plenty of much better options such as Tennessee and Florida. I have lived in both states and I give them both 👍🏼👍🏼. Run 🏃‍♀️

Expand full comment

I just read that San Francisco just cut reparations completely from the budget. So Hochul can talk big, get the crowd all excited, then nip the funding in the bud. 🤣

Expand full comment

She sure had Sharpton all giddy. I could see the $$ gleaming in hie eyes.

Expand full comment

If their reparations work as well as San Francisco, the commission will be unfunded in a couple years.

Expand full comment

Wonderful. Wasting more of my tax dollars.

Expand full comment

Are they any good?

Expand full comment

that's what I wanted to know... then the reparations came up and i lost my appetite

Expand full comment

I guarantee that they are at least very good! 😋

Expand full comment

I bet that you are 100% accurate on your assessment.

I also bet that vacant eyed Hochul is a reincarnation of the wicked witch from the Wizard of Oz. Karma is a Bitch. May Karma bite that bitch squarely in the ass and come back for seconds.

Expand full comment

Gross- both the chips and reparations

Expand full comment

Wyoming has Antelope flavored chips. 😆

Expand full comment