23 Comments
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I'm SW of Pittsburgh and it appears to be a beautiful day here. 71 and sunny. I've been outside and nothing seems amiss. I would be in the dark grey. I think the administration needs to comment on this. I would also think perhaps we could send help (with a price tag) to get this under control. I just saw LeGuardia has a "ground stop" because of it.

Expand full comment
author

My son's supposed to leave on vacation out of Buffalo tomorrow.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I'm outside of Cleveland and today sky is a bit hazy but blue. Last week we had the eerie yellow sky and could smell burning wood.

Yes, btwn Canada and NJ something needs to be done. I doubt it though as I "tinfoil hat" believe there's nothing organic or innocent about these wildfires.

Right now we are advised to be cautious as an armed and dangerous 16 year old suspect is on the loose in my area. Chopper flying over my house. 19 and 14 year old caught...one of them shot by police & police officer injured in the chase...

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Some local fires here in south Jersey but the smoke we're getting is from the Canadian fires. We need a good strong ocean breeze!

What did the teens do? Armed and dangerous at 16, SMH. Hope they catch the kid soon!

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Is the fire in Jackson still burning? I know Burlington County got hit last week.

So. Jersey is my real home. I'm hoping to get there in the next month. I'm just not gonna want to leave.

Yes, we're getting the Canadian stuff for sure. I just think too many fires.

16 yr old...stole a car, police chase, rammed police car..

& judge will let them go & BLM & NAACP will be yet again protesting where I live.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Last I heard the Jackson fire was still active.

Jersey is my second home. Primary residence is near Albany NY, 2nd home at LBI NJ. No, we're not wealthy, we bought our property in 1998 before the elites discovered us and ruined paradise.

I just heard there are over 600 fires burning in Canada. I'm sure that's just a coincidence, like the dead whales and dolphins washing up wherever they're preparing to put wind turbines. Nothing to see here . . .

If that 16-y-o isn't arrested unharmed we'll probably be in for a rerun of Summer 2020

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Ohio is my primary home. NJ is where all my family is & my childhood home, place of peace...Sadly unless I get a miracle, I can't keep it...

Yup, too many coinky dinks & not looking forward to protests in my area again....

Expand full comment

I find the whole thing suspicious too. Is there a drought in Canada? I hear all the reporting about air quality but not a peep about why there are so many fires.

Expand full comment

Wildfires have been burning since March. Wildfire season is April-Sept. Not sure about drought.

Not too much rain here in Ohio. The other night the wind was blowing, trees were turning their leaves & sky looked like rain but zero rain.

Call me crazy, but I believe they are fn w the weather & allowing over 9 mil acres of Canada to burn to fit the agenda and call another emergency....bc why hasn't our gvt come out and made a statement or sent our fire planes to help??? Come on now, ya all know of Tumbleweed Joe did something like that the press would be shouting it from the rooftops & saying how he did what Trump didn't.....

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I've got a headache from the stinky smoke. It's quite smoky here in Oswego right on the shore of Lake Ontario.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

We could try reversing all the wind turbines to suck out the smoke and blow it back to Canada.

At least until someone comes up with a better idea. 🤷‍♀️

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

We can see and smell it down here in Virginia too.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I feel for you all in the zone. We get like that when California burns.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Holy shit!

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

It's like Krakatoa all over again.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I’m in the dark gray area in Central New York. We have the orange haze and the smoke in the air. 😵‍💫

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Our AQI (air quality index) is 254 dangerous! 😳

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023·edited Jun 7, 2023

Ours is now up to 255 😬

Expand full comment

I feel your pain. I lived in San Diego years ago when we had horrible fires. The sky was hazy and yellow, it stunk of smoke. We were all told to stay inside and not go to work so that emergency crews could have the roads to themselves. Hope it clears quickly.

Expand full comment
Jun 7, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I'm in Southern Ocean County NJ, gray and hazy here. Ran errands earlier, mostly in the car or a store but my eyes are irritated and I feel like I just smoked a full pack in the 2 hours I was out of the house. One daughter lives in Westchester County NY (not far from Our Pal Glen) where the air quality has moved to hazardous. She said the kids may have remote learning tomorrow so I told her if so they should pack up and come here. We're supposed to drop to orange (from red) tomorrow so it'll be better here.

Expand full comment

I'm in the dark gray area. It isn't so bad here.

Expand full comment