16 Comments
author

It's SO good that that parking lot was empty. 😆

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

There's a Walgreens less than a mile from my house. You can't get a prescription refilled or buy Sudafed on the weekends. There is no pharmacist on duty the entirety of Saturday and Sunday. I give it 6 more months and they'll close it.

Expand full comment
author

Christmas Tree Shoppes were just declared dead. There's one about 200' to the left of that McDonald's.

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

A bunch of Walgreens are closing...I can't remember when I saw it.

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I just saw that the other day too, but the article I read didn't name the locations yet.

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

No list as of yet, but 150 stores to close.

Expand full comment

Think announcement was total of 150+

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

When your tongue is all set for a particular thing to eat and then gets denied? That is the height of cruelty! I think we all feel your pain.

Expand full comment

I live in a village of 2K+ and we have a McDonald's that won't die. It even caught fire more than once. It has to be the worst McDonald's in existence. I absolutely refuse to eat there. I'll take my chances with starvation.

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Ugh!

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

That sucks bc nothing else, no matter how yummy will satisfy the McD craving.

I can't read what is behind you. Did they close or do they stop serving breakfast earlier?

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Never mind...I actually paid attention to the picture! Been up for awhile bit no caffeine yet..

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

My closest McDs cannot roll a breakfast burrito. I NEVER order them there. Awful.

I get the chicken McGriddle there, because they 100% nail the chicken, but the other local McDs has the best McDs breakfast burritos.

I always go to that one for those.

It did not escape my attention that the good burrito location is completely staffed by Hispanics while the other is staffed entirely by Blacks.

Just because it’s a stereotype doesn’t make it untrue. 😂

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

We have a McDonald's that has outlasted the Arby's, DQ, Del Taco, Schlotzky's and 2 Starbucks. Walgreens ate up the Rite Aid. I quit going there when the pharmacy went downhill, which included closing on weekends. I wouldn't be surprised if they shut down.

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

😵

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

On the rare occation I stop at Mickey D's...I order a #2 breakfast with a small mocha frappe', no whip.

YP 😏

Expand full comment