9 Comments
May 23, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

But they're 18 years old, they've known more than us for at least 3 years

Expand full comment

Just reference Sheila Jackson Lee's BA from Yale to illustrate just how worthless is that piece of paper when it can be purchased with enough of the taxpayer's money just to make minorities think they have accomplished anything other than a grand grift.

Expand full comment

OR --- AOC's Economics degree???

Expand full comment

exactly. All that affirmative action did, for the greater scheme of things (not including the assistance that it gave to truly needy AND qualified students) was to require the lowering of all meritocratic standards so that no one would notice the poor performances of those allowed access to our presitgeous institutions based soley on minority status without regard to merit alone. We devalued our societal standards and now we are paying for it with, for instance, judicial nominees from the prog/left who hold advanced degrees and positions on judicial benches but who are virtually ignorant about the law - but they did check a number of affirmative action/equity boxes. So glad that Senator Kennedy quizzes them unmercifully to draw out their blatant ignorance.

Expand full comment

Our niece, Izzy is attending MSU as a biology major and intends to go onto medical school. She has a solid 4.5 grade average and earns honors. She’s applied for more scholarships/financial aid and turned down flat. Blond white girl doesn’t check box. Lower grade point average and other boxes checks gets the help. So much for the best and brightest doctors.

Expand full comment
May 23, 2023·edited May 23, 2023

Just by watching Senator Kennedy trap judicial nominees on the most basic constitutional questions shows 2 things: 1) incomepetent but woke students are now in possessions of degrees and licenses that can affect peoples lives and that is very harmful, and 2) these woke DEI/equity graduates never did respect our form of government and are working assiduosly to destroy it and are not interested in understanding it other than to find a means to destroy it.

Expand full comment

Bravo!

My next piece of advice wb get a JOB and start paying back YOUR a student loan debt

Expand full comment

I not saying this to throw shade at anyone. I have a master's degree, and I'm very proud of it. I worked hard to earn it, and it's given me personal satisfaction. It's hanging in my office at work. I also want to assure everyone that no one other than me paid for it 😂 College was a good choice for me. I'm more booksmart than streetsmart. I believe I would have failed at a skilled trade.

Expand full comment

By "streetsmart," I mean "common sense." 😂

Expand full comment