7 Comments

Yes they will because most of them are all talk but no action.

Expand full comment

Most definitely & more so that they don't have the Senate. GOP are ball-less wonders

Expand full comment

It will pass and us peons will get screwed more

Expand full comment

Yep. I knew from the get go that McCarthy does not have the testicular fortitude to stand up for conservatism. I’m guessing that the left will get about 90% of what they want and we will maybe get 1% of what we want.

Keep keeping kicking that can.

Expand full comment

I love (not really) that they say that raising the debt limit is "TEMPORARY", like somehow we will magically lower the debt when he new higher limit expires.... My credit card company did that to me once.... I had to come up with some real money to avoid the "over limit" fees in a hurry. Maybe that should be part of the resolution. "I'm sorry, the country has hit it's debt ceiling - no pay for congress until you pay down some of this existing debt"

Expand full comment

The GOP will capitulate as usual and try to tell us what a good deal it. Among other atrocities in this Bill I heard that the student debt relief is still there along with $60 or the $80 billion to weaponize the IRS. Also no Social Security increases until 2026 😡. Correct me if I'm wrong but I did read this somewhere.

Expand full comment

And maybe someone can help me with this math..... whatever they are voting on today is sold to us as a $1.5Trillion temporary increase to the debt ceiling and the people trying to convince us this is either good or bad both say it will add $4Trillion to the debt. When I went to school $1.5T < $4T.

Expand full comment