6 Comments

What the hell did they think ( think being the key word here) was going to be the consequence of BORROWING all that $$$$?

And did they REALLY think it would just go away???

Expand full comment

There will be more votes up for sale in 2024. Notice no one says vote for me and I will give you a "job"

Expand full comment

Waaaaa.

Expand full comment

They should have never postponed their payments. They maybe could have used some Covid money and worked on paying it down. I think delayed adulthood isn’t doing anyone any favors. I was married and a Mom by time I was 24. I have a hard time imagining many of these young people to surviving in the wild, wide, world. πŸ˜‚

Expand full comment

Must be a liberal arts degree! Certainly not a financial degree. 😏

Expand full comment

There are so many options for repaying that do not include the taxpayer's money.

Expand full comment