5 Comments

I have a Tommy Chong story. Back in summer 1979 I had just graduated college and was managing a health club/gym in San Diego. Cheech and Chong were appearing the La Jolla Improv. I was working the front desk of the gym and just happened to be on the floor behind the counter showing someone an exercise move. I hear laughing and look up to see the two of them peering over the counter looking at my ass in the air. They were looking for a place to workout while they did their week at the Improv. They came in every day. Super nice guys.

Expand full comment
author

That was right at the peak of their original "breakthrough". Awesome story. ❀

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

Dave's not here!

Expand full comment
Jul 6, 2023Liked by PCS Nation

I'll 2nd that!

Expand full comment

Hear, hear! πŸ‘

Expand full comment