8 Comments

It's interesting you saw yourself as a wealthy man. Check your pockets, maybe you'll have a wad of money in there.

Expand full comment
author

Technically speaking, I had my eyes averted downward to avoid potential eye contact with other humans, just like every morning, so I didn't see my face.

Expand full comment

I remember that instinct well from my commuter days using SEPTA. I never made eye contact.

Expand full comment

There used to be manners and etiquette in this world. The people going out are first and the people going in are second. Trains, elevators, doors whatever.

Expand full comment

It translates to drivers also. Turn signals are rarely used and most drivers have no concept of right-of-way or courtesy! In CA since they stopped free "driver education" in public schools, you pay a gypo driving school a few hundred bucks for a few

sessions and they throw you the keys.

Expand full comment

I obsessively use my turn signals! Even in parking lots,,,,especially in parking lots 🙂

Expand full comment

So true, so true!!

Expand full comment

You check your MegaMillions ticket yet?

Expand full comment