11 Comments

Does he think it is illegal for a woman NOT To own an AR-15? I mean she can "CHOOSE" not to, could she not????

Expand full comment

Such a flaming a-hole

Women can choose & have had the ability to abort babies long b4 WvR & not in "back alleys w rusty hangers!" He and the libs like him are beyond stupid buffoons. Women had the resources of their doc or apocathery to make a drug coctail/aka black beauties to bring on their cycle to "miscarry." No, jackwad, women can still choose, just don't want my tax dollars paying for it. I'm pro-life. I can't choose for someone else & I don't want to pat for it either! And you know he's an evil pos supporting this bc part of this "choice" allows babies to be killed at full term or shortly after. California wants to extend it much longer. I don't have the word gift like you to let this waste of oxygen have it on Twitter.

Expand full comment

I have a second amendment right to own and carry a firearm.... (see Heller decision).... Still if I want to exercise that right... I HAVE to PAY for it myself.... Why do radical leftists think taxpayers need to pay for their choices????

Expand full comment

Yes, exactly!

I'm also not a fan of the school vouchers. My inlaws paid & when they couldn't afford to send my husband to Catholic school, my husband got jobs in the school & outside of school to pay his way, my parents sacrificed to send me to Catholic school & we sacrificed & I volunteered all the years our kid was in Catholic school! Want your kid to go to a Catholic or private school that charges tuition? PAY FOR IT!! Where's my tax break for not using vouchers or the public school system? & bc the $$ is guaranteed, the schools dumb down their policies and disciplines ....my my experience!

The "welfare society" w no accountability that's why?

Expand full comment

I'm conflicted on this. I don't know if I want to pay twice for the same (lack of) education... you know Real Estate tax for government schools and tuition for real school... I'm not sure the leftists support vouchers for "school choice" that's NOT the "choice" they think when it comes to a woman's right to choose.

The government should decide how much money they want to extort from "we the people" to indoctrinate how many kids... then when your child becomes of age... mom and dad get to decide where to spend that money....

And maybe we should reward kids for school performance.... A students can have Pizza at lunch, B students chicken nuggets, C students porridge, D and F students get the Michelle Obama specialty

Expand full comment

Actual "school tax money" per child should follow the child. OH Supreme Court ruled 3xs that it was Un-Constitutional to support the schools primarily off the backs of taxpayers. Yet, they do w non-stop levies. Once you're no longer utilizing the public school system or if you've never used the public school system for full-time education or transportation, then one's property taxes should be reflected accordingly. Many states have voucher funds that in addition to the tax money collected from property taxes, parents/guardians apply for "state voucher money." Depending on the state legislation and guidelines. Depending on the state's fund it will pay for example in Ohio: $5500/year grade school & $7500/year high school & the difference is not required to be paid by the parents/guardians and are given unlimited volunteer opportunities to attempt to work off the difference as opposed to full pay parents who have a limit on service hours. They claim it goes by income level. However, I've known people who make the bucks and they've gotten it. So the schools don't have to improve bc the $$$ is guaranteed as long as the child attends school.

Yes, kids should get perks for being good students (academically, discipline and service)...however, that would be a perfect world.

Expand full comment

Back in the 18th and 19th century most communities had a local person who knew what herbs were "useful" for various types of conditions. There is a form of seaweed which was commonly used to induce miscarriage. So yes, you're right. Women have had access to abortion for a long time.

Expand full comment

King is a jackass of the highest order. There is not one state in the Union that outlaws all forms of abortion and he knows it. Ex-President Zero tweeted a couple days ago about the evil conservatives on the Supreme Court, so stevie feels the need to chirp his support.

King hasn't written a legitimate novel in decades. Give me Dean Koontz any day.

Expand full comment

He writes fiction for a living - and apparently to advance his political agenda

Expand full comment

Wait, it’s illegal for women to get an abortion? No, it’s not you lying buffoon. It may be limited after a certain length of time in some states, but it is entirely legal to travel to another state in order to kill your unborn baby. In fact, some companies pay for that travel for their employees.

Expand full comment