18 Comments

When hubby and I moved from CA to GA eight years ago one of our first projects after buying our house was to start stocking emergency food, toiletries, paper goods and first aid supplies along with lots of ammo for our handguns, rifles and shotgun. We also grow and can veggies. Pretty sure we can make it for over a year if we had to. I would definitely wonder what the authorities know that they aren’t telling the plebes.

Expand full comment

They all know things we don’t know so FAAAACK

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023·edited Feb 8, 2023

Between that and the nuclear emergency PSA they put out, I'd be concerned living in New York.

Expand full comment

That's why we left Brooklyn in 2020. It was only going to get worse under democrats. Get out while you still can...

Expand full comment

I'm in PA.....not that it's much better.

Expand full comment

I'm originally from Pittsburgh - 1951-1963, now it is a prog/left hell hole. Now we live in far northern NY - away from the city but not from Albany - yuk.

Expand full comment

I'm near Valley Forge Park outside of Philadelphia. Since we moved here in '91, we've watched our county go from heavily Republican to Democrat.... supposedly 🙄

Expand full comment

Even our far north bastion of conservativism (The Dulles brothers attended my church) has slowly turned more left what with the influx of teachers and bureaucrats coming along with the Fort Drum expansion; (wherever you get government employees you get their parasitical mindset).

Expand full comment

You're almost my neighbor. I live in Sellersville (since '72), but go walking at Valley Forge frequently. It kills me that I'm now a minority in once strongly conservative Bucks County.

Expand full comment

At least the school board turned conservative.

Expand full comment

I'm in sight of the all day, every day smoke (or steam?) cloud from the Limerick Nuclear Plant, so I guess if that's ever hit, I won't be needing any emergency kit. On another note, if I were to pack a kit, where can one buy a radio these days?

Expand full comment

I'm just inside the sirens that will sound if there's an *incident* at Limerick. I have my supply of KI if necessary. Luckily I already have a battery operated radio.

Expand full comment

😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

Expand full comment

In NY or even NJ w the teflon dems ....200

Expand full comment

Keep’em scared, keep’em compliant.

Expand full comment

Just more DemocRAT fear tactics

Expand full comment

That won't be helpful if you're too close to ground zero.

Expand full comment

My advice is “get the FAAACK out of NY!”

Expand full comment